Some key members of Green Party Women

The Green Party are proudly feminist, and unlike other major political parties in the UK, the majority of our leading politicians are women. We have rules ensuring gender balance within our leadership (including for our Welsh Party), our regional and Parliamentary candidates, and for the chairs of our regional council and Young Greens. The Executive also aim to appoint at least 50% women or gender variant policy spokespeople.

Here are a selection of our leading politicians, followed by details of our current Green Party Women committee and how to get in touch with them

caroline lucasCaroline Lucas (MP 2010 - )

Member of Parliament and Co-Leader of the Green Part of England and Wales

Caroline was elected as our first Green MP in 2010, for Brighton Pavilion.

Caroline is also Co-Leader of the National Party, along side Jonathan Bartley

Amelia WomackAmelia Womack

Amelia Womack

Amelia was elected Deputy Leader of the Green Party in 2014, and re-elected in 2016. Amelia stood as the Green Party's Parliamentary Candidate for Camberwell and Peckham in 2015, and as a constituency candidate in the Welsh Assembly elections in 2016 

jean lambertJean Lambert MEP

Member of the European Parliament 

Jean has been the Green MEP for London since 1999 and was named Justice and Human Rights MEP of the year 2005.  

molly scott catoMolly Scott Cato MEP

Member of the European Parliament 

Molly was elected as the South West and Gibraltar's first Green MEP in 2014 

jenny jones Baroness Jenny Jones of Mouselcombe AM

London Assembly Member 

Jenny is the Green Party member of the House of Lords, and was a London Assembly 2000-2016, during which time she also held the position of Deputy Mayor.

Sian Berry Cllr Sian Berry, AM

London Assembly Member 

Sian was elected to the London Assembly in 2016, and was elected as a Councillor for Highbury, Camden, in 2014.

Caroline Russell Cllr Caroline Russell, AM

London Assembly Member 

Caroline was elected to the London Assembly in 2016, and was elected as a Councillor for Highgate East, Islington, in 2014.


 Green Party Women Committee

Green Party Women currently have two Co-Chairs, who can be contacted on email here

 Sarah Cope - Chair of GP WomenSarah Cope

Sarah Cope is the Green Party Spokesperson for Equalities (Women)

Sarah is also an ex chair of Green Party Women, and is a member of the GPW Committee in her Spokesperson role

Green Party Women Co-Chair - Vicky Pearson                                                                      Vicky Pearson - Co-Chair Green Party Women                         

Green Party Women Co-Chair - Sabrina Poole

  Sabrina Poole - Co-Chair Green Party Women

Green Party Women Secretary - Clare Lorraine Phipps

Clare Phipps - GPW Secretary

Green Party Women Membership Secretary - RoseMary Warrington

Rosemary Warrington - Membership Secretary

Treasurer - Emma Robson

Emma Robson

Member without Portfolio - Louise Y

Member without Portfolio - Marna Gilligan

Marna Gilligan

Charlene Concepcion

The Equality and Diversity Coordinator who sits on GPEx (our national Executive Committee) is also automatically a member of our Committee unless they are are a man.

Charlene Concepcion

Member of Green Party Women?

Join our Green Party Women mailing list to avoid missing out on vital information!

Sign up to GPW's mailing list